Rambles

Hey all I thought I needed to write something just so I could get back into the habit of writing. I’ve been neglecting my poor blog lately, for no apparent reason might I add, so I’ve decided to force myself to write today.

  • I’ve changed the look and feel of the blog. I just found this new layout and decided to go with it. Though I don’t like the fact that I can only put my widgets on the top (which as you can see ends up cutting them off prematurely). If anyone knows how to properly use html and wants to hook me up with a solution please contact me. Oh, and let me know if you like this format or the old one.
  • There are a couple of seminar’s coming up to discuss the way in which Kuwait is losing all its freedoms, and its progression to the extreme right. Tonight‘s seminar is titled  Censorship Protects Ignorance. Tomorrow’s will be talking about the new Fatwa from the Awqaf Ministry on the Veil (head scarf) and what the Parliamentary committee deems appropriate behavior for our nation. Like I’ve said many times before we are the only democracy that reduces freedoms instead of increasing them!
  • In my gang there has been a big debate lately about how to move forward in the very important issue of FIFA 10 and Pro Evolution Soccer 2010. It’s a tough question since both games have their positive and their negatives. Game play, graphics, league set up and many more is being discussed. Now normally you would say let each person pick what ever game they like. However, when you need to play against each other there needs to be consensus for such issue. I’m still not sure which way to go as I havent played either yet. So stay tuned for the important update regarding this pressing issue.
  • There is a new show on HBO that is a lot of fun to watch: Bored to Death. It is very funny. I think we can all relate to wanting something exciting in our mundane lives.
  • Mad Men is amazing!

Well thanks for tuning in. Hope you enjoyed my ramblings today.

4 thoughts on “Rambles

  1. Fuck HTML, im doing this site right now, son of a dog its really annoying! I want to go home and play my new games!

    your original site, which i think you changed back is good.

  2. Enjoyed your input, akha ya freedom, Bored to death is fun and Mad Men is brilliant .. cant remember old layout. Sorry cant help with html.

Leave a Reply

